5k Trek to the R.E.C.

Before we get ready to enjoy our summer, we wanted to let you all know we will be continuing our partnership with Leyden Township to co-host the Trek to the R.E.C. 5K this fall

D83 team members have been working hard to make next year’s race bigger and better! Please mark your calendars for Sunday, September 10th. The 5K will benefit both the community and the schools in our district. Proceeds will be divided among the Leyden Needy Fund and the D83 PTAs.

Everyone is welcome to participate in the 5K! There are opportunities for all staff members to run, walk, and volunteer. Friends and family members are also welcome to join us. We are excited to announce we will be accepting registrations starting Monday, May 8th.

If there are any questions regarding participation, volunteering, or anything related to the 5K, please contact any of the following people:

Enger: Katie Roe (roek@d83.org)
Mannheim Middle School: Jamie Reinke (reinkej@d83.org)  and Andria Barry (barrya@d83.org)
Roy: Jill Forkel (forkelj@d83.org) and Lee Jimenez (jimenezl@d83.org)
Scott: Katy Boehm (boehmk@d83.org) and Deanna Laurie (lauried@d83.org)
Westdale/MECC: Anel Escamilla (escamillaa@d83.org) and Kevin Saunders (saundersk@d83.org)

Looking forward to it in 2017!